“Rock music is dead,” said a TV noir artist in a recent conversation. But you can still hear him breathing, like in the album version of “Dance With Somebody”, the hit of the Swedes from Mando Diao. He's breathing heavily. But slowly he's getting better. Because Mando Diao, who only recently performed with us, are coming on tour! A lot has happened since “Give Me Fire”. The sound garb was changed more than once and in the end Gustaf, one of the front men, left the troupe. They have been back in a fresh line-up since 2017 and album number two of the new constellation has been on the CD shelf since October 18. Is “bang” enough to keep the rock alive? That is a question that cannot be answered here.

But Mando Diao not only bring their new album (besides their countless hits) with them on tour. In addition, they have such exciting support in their luggage that is not often found in the opening act of a band:

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Energetic rock from the pot, written by “Englands & Mexicos finest”, Tom Allan & The Strangest. Tom, from England, Evan, also known as The Strangest, from Mexico. Fate brought them together at an open mic session in Cologne. What follows are energetic live shows - is rock music back on track? Youthful vigor, authentic texts that draw from their own experiences and the desire for more. Feelings that immediately jump over to the listener. There is already a foretaste: With the release of “Over & Over”, the charismatic musicians present new material just in time for the start of the joint tour with Mando Diao.
Rock is not dead.

Mando Diao on tour with Tom Allan & The Strangest

11/22/2019 Hamburg, sports hall
11/23/2019 Wiesbaden, slaughterhouse
11/24/2019 Vienna (AT), Arena
11/26/2019 Zurich (CH), X-tra
11/28/2019 Dresden, old slaughterhouse
11/29/2019 Munich, Tonhalle
November 30, 2019 Cologne, Palladium
December 1st, 2019 Berlin, Columbiahalle

Tickets are available here!

Tom Allan & The Strangest begleiten Mando Diao: Es lebe der Rock!

„Rockmusik ist tot“, sagte ein TV Noir-Künstler jüngst in einem Gespräch. Doch kann man ihn noch atmen hören, wie in der Album Version von „Dance With Somebody“, dem Überhit der Schweden von Mando Diao. Er atmet schwer. Aber langsam geht es ihm besser. Denn Mando Diao, die erst vor kurzem bei uns auftraten, kommen auf Tour! Nun ist seit „Give Me Fire“ sehr viel passiert. Das Soundgewand wurde mehr als einmal gewechselt und schlussendlich verließ Gustaf, einer der Frontmänner, die Truppe. Zurück in frischer Besetzung sind sie seit 2017 und seit dem 18. Oktober steht nun Album Nummer zwei der neuen Konstellation im CD-Regal. Ob „Bang“ ausreicht, um den Rock am Leben zu halten? Das ist eine Frage, die hier nicht beantwortet werden kann.

Aber Mando Diao bringen eben nicht nur ihr neues Album (neben ihren unzähligen Hits) mit auf die Tour. Zusätzlich haben sie einen so spannenden Support im Gepäck, wie es ihn nicht oft im Vorprogramm einer Band zu finden gibt:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Energetischer Rock aus dem Pott, geschrieben von „Englands & Mexicos finest“, Tom Allan & The Strangest. Tom, aus England, Evan, auch bekannt als The Strangest, aus Mexiko. Zusammengeführt hat sie das Schicksal bei einer Open Mic-Session in Köln. Was folgt, sind energiegeladene Live-Shows – befindet sich die Rockmusik also wieder auf dem richtigen Weg? Jugendlicher Elan, authentische Texte, die von eigenen Erfahrungen zehren und die Lust auf mehr. Gefühle, die sofort auf den Hörer überspringen. Einen Vorgeschmack gibt es bereits: Mit der Veröffentlichung von „Over & Over“ präsentieren die charismatischen Musiker pünktlich zum Start der gemeinsamen Tour mit Mando Diao neues Material.
Rock is not dead.

Mando Diao auf Tour mit Tom Allan & The Strangest

22.11.2019 Hamburg, Sporthalle
23.11.2019 Wiesbaden, Schlachthof
24.11.2019 Wien (AT), Arena
26.11.2019 Zürich (CH), X-tra
28.11.2019 Dresden, Alter Schlachthof
29.11.2019 München, Tonhalle
30.11.2019 Köln, Palladium
01.12.2019 Berlin, Columbiahalle

Tickets gibt es hier!