Alli Neumann shows what German pop can do

Alli Neumann is a solid songwriter, but also a daring, experimental pop icon. Her debut album “Madonna Whore Complex” is a pamphlet on strong, self-determined femininity.

Mine conjures up pop fireworks with “Over”

If anyone has asked themselves what coolness sounds like, Mine's album “Over” has an answer. The pop musician's new album is finally here and not only delivers opulent sounds, but also touching, rich lyrics.

Oehl grow beyond themselves on “work”

Oehl take up the "work" again and enchant with a gorgeous tightrope walk between the open-plan office and endless expanses. Once again, you can hardly resist shaking your head mischievously at Oehl.

For us Phela is already "100 meters tall"

Our favorite curly haired head comes up with a song that sounds a bit like the continuation of their single Mama. But this time it is not the mother's heart that speaks from her, but rather her own empowerment.

Mine thinks the world is an "accident"

Mine Unfall

It's almost a cathartic effect that Mine has in her new single. It feels invigorating and good to surrender completely to frustration with the world, politics and your own impotence and, above all, not to be alone with it.

Alli Neumann zeigt, was deutscher Pop drauf hat

In Alli Neumann steckt eine solide Songwriterin, aber auch eine tollkühne, experimentelle Popikone. Ihr Debüt-Album “Madonna Whore Complex” ist ein Pamphlet auf starke, selbstbestimmte Weiblichkeit.

Mine zaubert mit “Hinüber” ein Pop-Feuerwerk

Falls sich jemand gefragt hat, wie sich Coolness anhört, findet in Mines Album “Hinüber” eine Antwort. Das neue Album der Popmusikerin ist endlich da und liefert nicht nur opulente Sounds, sondern auch berührende, gehaltvolle Texte.

Oehl wachsen auf “Arbeit” über sich hinaus

Oehl nehmen die “Arbeit” wieder auf und verzaubern mit einer hinreißenden Gratwanderung zwischen Großraumbüro und unendlichen Weiten. Einmal mehr kann man sich ein verschmitztes Kopfschütteln über Oehl kaum verkneifen.

Für uns ist Phela bereits “100 Meter groß”

Unser Lieblings-Lockenkopf meldet sich mit einem Song, der ein bisschen wie die Fortsetzung ihrer Single Mama klingt. Doch diesmal spricht nicht das Mutterherz aus ihr, sondern viel eher ein eigenes Empowerment.

Mine hält die Welt für einen “Unfall”

Mine Unfall

Es ist fast ein kathartischer Effekt, den Mine da in ihrer neuen Single vollzieht. Es fühlt sich belebend und gut an, sich ganz und gar dem Frust über die Welt, die Politik und der eigenen Ohnmacht hinzugeben und vor allem damit nicht allein dazustehen.