Mine is pessimistic and makes the world feel it. But let's be honest, those who can actually defend themselves against displeasure and Weltschmerz these days seem to have internalized optimism with every breath. For better or worse, the rest of us give in to the depressing news situation and feel how a little more resentment grows almost every day.

That’s how it works Songwriter minewho freed herself from all these thoughts with the song “Accident”. It's almost a cathartic effect that Mine has in her new single. It feels invigorating and good to surrender completely to frustration with the world, politics and your own impotence and, above all, not to be alone with it.

The new single: Accident

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Mine finds an outlet in the music and in her project and in her video combines the dystopian lyrics with explicit images. Again and again you can recognize moments of the musician, scraps from music videos, from live performances, snippets of photos, stories and album covers. But this cultural idyll is thwarted by far more threatening recordings. From demos to burning forests, Mine evokes all worry, anger and powerlessness.

The world is an accident
Where should I start?
The world is on fire!

Mine accident

Musically she seems to find her way back to her orchestral love after trips to R'n'B and autotune. The beat fades into the background, instead the drama of the burning world merges into opulent strings. Already on her debut in 2014 she tried her hand at the crossroads of pop and classical music. Now she seems to be uniting her love for rap more and more with her intertwined arrangements, thus uniting both styles.

The young mine in our TV Noir living room

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

“Accident” was part of a big project, because before Mine started with this single, the musician opened the action singminesong.dewhere that “accident” was made available to the public. This resulted in over 50 versions of the title, including Klan and AB Syndrom.

Click the button below to load the contents of open.spotify.com.

Load content

Follow our “TV Noir Favorite Pieces” playlist. There you will find the latest releases from TV Noir artists and other great musical discoveries.

Mine hält die Welt für einen “Unfall”

Mine Unfall

Mine ist pessimistisch und lässt es die Welt spüren. Aber mal ehrlich, wer sich dieser Tage tatsächlich gegen Unmut und Weltschmerz wehren kann, scheint Optimismus mit jedem Atemzug verinnerlicht zu haben. Der Rest von uns gibt sich wohl oder übel der deprimierenden Nachrichtenlage hin und spürt, wie fast täglich etwas mehr Unmut wächst.

So geht es wohl auch Songwriterin Mine, die sich mit dem Song “Unfall” von all diesen Gedanken befreit. Es ist fast ein kathartischer Effekt, den Mine da in ihrer neuen Single vollzieht. Es fühlt sich belebend und gut an, sich ganz und gar dem Frust über die Welt, die Politik und der eigenen Ohnmacht hinzugeben und vor allem damit nicht allein dazustehen.

Die neue Single: Unfall

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Mine findet ein Ventil in der Musik und in ihrem Projekt und verbindet in ihrem Video die dystopischen Lyrics mit expliziten Bildern. Immer wieder erkennt man Momente der Musikerin, Fetzen aus Musikvideos, von Liveauftritten, Fotoschnipsel, Stories und Albencover. Doch diese Kultur-Idylle wird von weitaus bedrohlicheren Aufnahmen durchkreuzt. Von Demos bis hin zu brennenden Wäldern macht Mine allen Sorgen, Ärger und der Machtlosigkeit Luft.

Die Welt ist ein Unfall
Wo soll ich anfang’?
Die Welt brennt!

Mine – Unfall

Musikalisch scheint sie nach Ausflügen in R’n’B und Autotune wieder zurück zu ihrer Orchesterliebe zu finden. Der Beat gerät mehr in den Hintergrund, stattdessen geht das Drama der brennenden Welt in opulenten Streichern auf. Bereits auf ihrem Debüt 2014 hatte sie sich in der Kreuzung von Pop und Klassik ausprobiert. Nun scheint sie auch ihre Liebe für Rap immer stärker mit ihren verflochtenen Arrangements zu vereinen und so beide Stile miteinander zu vereinen.

Die junge Mine in unserem TV Noir Wohnzimmer

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

“Unfall” war Teil eines großen Projektes, denn bevor Mine nun mit dieser Single an den Start ging, eröffnete die Musikerin die Aktion singminesong.de, wo eben jener “Unfall” der Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung gestellt wurde. So entstanden über 50 Versionen des Titels, darunter auch von Klan und AB Syndrom.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von open.spotify.com zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Folgt unserer “TV Noir Lieblingsstücke”-Playlist. Dort findet Ihr die aktuellen Veröffentlichungen von TV Noir-Künstlern und -Künstlerinnen und allen, die sich ebenfalls in diesem musikalischen Kosmos bewegen.