Posted on

lúisa publishes empowering “New Woman”

There she is again, lúisa, the woman with the wonderfully deep voice. In the luggage the new album “New Woman”.

The music business is still a world dominated by men. In addition to structural changes, self-confidence and assertiveness are required - attributes that lúisa clearly brings with her. That's exactly what you hear on "New Woman". Far from the image of the sensitive songwriter with guitar, lúisa presents a refreshing and strong pop album with excursions into the music world of the 80s, with English-language songs that are in no way inferior to the competition on the international music market.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

The opener “Deep Sea State Of Mind” already sets the new tone in lúisa's music. The dream-pop piece picks up the listener immediately and takes them on a journey past 11 varied songs, each of which is special. On the new album, lúisa does not rely on recipes for successful pop songs, but manages to create something very unique with each of the pieces.

From the very first listen, “New Woman” conveys a feeling of departure and unstoppability. However, in places it shows itself to be melancholy, vulnerable and sensitive. For example on “I Forgive You” or “Long Lost Friend”.
The record was produced by Tobias Siebert, who has also worked for Me And My Drummer, Marcus Wiebusch and Enno Bunger. Lúisa has already teased corona-compliant concerts for the summer. What is already certain is the “New Woman” tour in autumn.

lúisa up trip:

October 19, 2021 Munich, Feierwerk crane hall
October 20, 2021 Berlin, bathhouse
October 27th, 2021 Mainz, Kulturclub Schon Schön
October 28, 2021 Hamburg, Nochtspeicher

Click the button below to load the contents of open.spotify.com.

Load content

Follow our “TV Noir Favorite Pieces” playlist. There you will find the latest releases from TV Noir artists and other great musical discoveries.

Veröffentlicht am

lúisa veröffentlicht empowerndes “New Woman”

Da ist sie wieder, lúisa, die Frau mit der wunderbar tiefen Stimme. Im Gepäck das neue Album “New Woman”.

Das Musikgeschäft ist eine noch immer stark von Männern dominierte Welt. Neben strukturellen Veränderungen braucht es Selbstbewusstsein und Durchsetzungsvermögen – Attribute, die lúisa eindeutig mitbringt. Genau das hört man auf „New Woman“. Fern ab vom Bild der sensiblen Songschreiberin mit Gitarre präsentiert lúisa ein erfrischendes und starkes Pop-Album mit Exkursen in die Musikwelt der 80er Jahre, mit englischsprachigen Songs, die der Konkurrenz auf dem internationalen Musikmarkt in nichts nachstehen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Schon der Opener “Deep Sea State Of Mind” gibt den neuen Ton in lúisas Musik vor. Das dreampoppige Stück holt die Hörer*innen sofort ab und nimmt sie mit auf eine Reise vorbei an 11 abwechlungsreichen Songs, von welchen jeder einzelne besonders ist. Auf dem neuen Album verlässt sich lúisa nicht auf Rezepte für erfolgreiche Popsongs, sondern schafft es, mit jedem der Stücke etwas ganz Einzigartiges zu schaffen.

Schon beim ersten Hören vermittelt “New Woman” ein Gefühl des Aufbruchs und der Unaufhaltsamkeit. Zeigt sich an Stellen jedoch melancholisch, verletzlich und sensibel. Beispielsweise auf “I Forgive You” oder “Long Lost Friend”.
Produziert hat die Platte Tobias Siebert, der auch schon für Me And My Drummer, Marcus Wiebusch oder Enno Bunger gearbeitet hat. Für den Sommer hat lúisa bereits coronakonforme Konzerte angeteasert. Was bereits feststeht, ist die “New Woman” Tour im Herbst.

lúisa auf Tour:

19.10.2021 München, Feierwerk-Kranhalle
20.10.2021 Berlin, Badehaus
27.10.2021 Mainz, Kulturclub Schon Schön
28.10.2021 Hamburg, Nochtspeicher

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von open.spotify.com zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Folgt unserer “TV Noir Lieblingsstücke”-Playlist. Dort findet Ihr die aktuellen Veröffentlichungen von TV Noir-Künstlern und -Künstlerinnen und weiteren tollen musikalischen Entdeckungen.