Club100: On paper it looks so simple - in times of crisis, organizers, clubs and politicians in a city get together to develop a concept that will help everyone financially through difficult times as best they can. So why did it take so long for the first projects of this kind to show up?

Who is the Club100?

For the Bremen Club100, the club amplifier Bremen, Hafensänger concerts, the Revue concert agency and Koopmann Concerts joined forces in order to be able to use Pier 2, one of the larger shops in the city, in a corona-compliant manner. But not alone, because in principle anyone interested and the staff can use the hall for concerts, readings or the like. This project is supported by the Hanseatic City of Bremen with 1.2 million euros.

But how can concerts be planned given the current planning uncertainties? It is very easy. They just happen! But whether the audience is allowed to be there is a spontaneous decision. The concerts will definitely be streamed. As it should generally be the case at events, access is available against the purchase of a ticket, which is roughly half the price of a “normal” ticket. If the incidence value falls, the number of visitors increases proportionally.

In addition to the organizers themselves, stage builders, technicians, bar crews, securities and caterers should also have the chance to bring some normality back into their everyday work. In addition, the Club 100 should set an example that culture has value. As beautiful as free streams from the living rooms of our favorite musicians at home are, in the long run they do one thing: sell art for less than its value, especially at a time when every penny is important for many cultural workers.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Sounds good? Things get even better when you see what local pearls and famous names the Club 100 brings to the Hanseatic city, for example Thees Uhlmann, Blessed or Olli Schulz. Tickets are available here.

The appointments

02/06/2021 Catt
02/12/2021 Pohlmann & Band
02/25/2021 Botticelli Baby
02/26/2021 Sofia Portanet
02/27/2021 Liedfett
05.03.2021 Slammer fillet
March 6th, 2021 Grillmaster Flash
3/8/2021 Dota
March 13th, 2021 Blessed
03/24/2021 Miss Allie
04/09/2021 disturbed but GeiL
04/10/2021 Versengold
April 16, 2021 Ducks on Drugs
04/24/2021 Watch Out Stampede
May 3rd, 2021 Thees Uhlmann
05/06/2021 Ghostkid
May 8th, 2021 Madsen
05/18/2021 Erotic Toy Records
May 25th, 2021 Someday Jakob & Axel Kruse
May 27th, 2021 Olli Schulz
May 28, 2021 Fanny van Dannen
May 31, 2021 Wirtz

Bremer Club100 funktioniert durch Solidarität

Club100: Auf dem Papier sieht es so einfach aus – in der Krise raffen sich VeranstalterInnen, Clubs und PolitikerInnen einer Stadt zusammen, um ein Konzept zu erarbeiten, dass jedem so gut es eben geht, finanziell durch die schwierigen Zeiten bringt. Warum also dauerte es so lange, bis sich erste Projekte dieser Art zeigten?

Wer ist der Club100?

Für den Bremer Club100 schlossen sich der Clubverstärker Bremen, Hafensänger Konzerte, die Revue Konzertagentur sowie Koopmann Concerts zusammen, um das Pier 2, einen der größeren Läden der Stadt coronakonform bespielen können. Das jedoch nicht allein, denn im Prinzip kann jede/r Interessierte samt Belegschaft den Saal für Konzerte, Lesungen oder Ähnliches nutzen. Dieses Projekt wird von der Hansestadt Bremen mit 1,2 Millionen Euro unterstützt.

Doch wie lassen sich bei den derzeitigen Planungsunsicherheiten Konzerte planen? Es ist denkbar einfach. Sie finden einfach statt! Doch ob Publikum dabei sein darf, dass entscheidet sich ganz spontan. Gestreamt werden die Konzerte jedoch auf jeden Fall. Zugang gibt es, wie es bei Veranstaltungen generell üblich sein sollte, gegen Ticketkauf, welcher in etwa die Hälfte eines “normalen” Tickets beträgt. Sinkt der Inzidenzwert steigen proportional die Besucherzahlen, die mit Abstand und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen vor Ort sein dürfen.

Neben den VeranstalterInnen selbst sollen auch BühnenbauerInnen, TechnikerInnen, Barcrews, Securities und Caterer die Chance haben, wieder etwas Normalität in ihren Arbeitsalltag zu bringen. Außerdem soll der Club 100 ein Zeichen setzen dafür, dass Kultur einen Wert hat. So schön kostenfreie Streams aus den heimischen Wohnzimmern unserer LieblingsmusikerInnen auch sind, tun sie auf Dauer jedoch eines: Kunst unter Wert verkaufen, gerade in einer Zeit, in der für viele Kulturschaffende jeder Cent wichtig ist.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Klingt gut? Noch besser wird die Sache, wenn man sieht, welche lokalen Perlen und bekannte Größen der Club 100 in die Hansestadt holt, so zum Beispiel Thees Uhlmann, Selig oder Olli Schulz. Tickets gibt es hier.

Die Termine

06.02.2021 Catt
12.02.2021 Pohlmann & Band
25.02.2021 Botticelli Baby
26.02.2021 Sofia Portanet
27.02.2021 Liedfett
05.03.2021 Slammer Filet
06.03.2021 Grillmaster Flash
08.03.2021 Dota
13.03.2021 Selig
24.03.2021 Miss Allie
09.04.2021 Gestört Aber GeiL
10.04.2021 Versengold
16.04.2021 Ducks on Drugs
24.04.2021 Watch Out Stampede
03.05.2021 Thees Uhlmann
06.05.2021 Ghostkid
08.05.2021 Madsen
18.05.2021 Erotik Toy Records
25.05.2021 Someday Jakob & Axel Kruse
27.05.2021 Olli Schulz
28.05.2021 Fanny van Dannen
31.05.2021 Wirtz