Under the motto “Everyone can complain, we do something different. It's about passion, content, pop culture. " The Pop Culture Prize took place on October 18th. For the third time, the prize was awarded by the Association for the Promotion of Pop Culture eV in the Tempodrom to the artists who, apart from commercial success or music business contacts (clearing their throat in the direction of echo) by a jury, meanwhile over 850 members of the association due to their artistic Quality to be chosen. In addition to a few TV Noir artists such as Mine, Kettcar and Clueso who were nominated, one of them even won. Kat Frankie was chosen as the favorite solo artist.

The winners of the third prize for pop culture

- Favorite solo artist - Kat Frankie - Bad Behavior
- Favorite solo artist - TRETTMANN - #DIY
- Most beautiful story - Charly Huebner, Sebastian Schultz - Feine Sahne Fischfilet -Film
- Favorite video - Beatsteaks vs. Deichkind - L on the forehead
– Spannendste Idee/Kampagne – KRAFTKLUB & DONOTS – Clubtausch in Köln
- Favorite producer - DJ Koze - Knock Knock
– Gelebte Popkultur – Jamel rockt den Förster – Birgit & Horst Lohmeyer
- Favorite album - TRETTMANN - #DIY
– Beeindruckendste Live-Performance -Beatsteaks & Gäste (Die Ärzte , Deichkind, Tocotronic) – Waldbühne
- Most Hopeful Newcomer - Sam Vance-Law - Homotopia
- Favorite song - Trettmann - Grauer Beton
- Favorite band - Beatsteaks - Yours
- Lifetime Achievement - Rolf Budde